Skip to content

Butte Style {Bozeman Portrait Photographer}

April 21, 2010

After having a chance to do some documentary style portraits and some urban “landscapes” during my recent photography workshop in Butte, Montana, I had the chance to work in my comfort zone doing simple, sweet, and fun portraits.  My subjects were a trio of hip, young adults who just happened to be walking down the street and willingly gave myself and a fellow photographer their time.  That’s just how the Butte residents are. . . open, friendly, and eager for an ear to listen.

A kiss in Butte, MT

A happy couple in Butte, MT

Playful couple kisses

Like I previously mentioned, the people of Butte are so full of life and character.  And they are so willing to share that with strangers.  Strangers with cameras.  How fortunate for us!

No comments yet

Leave a comment